Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 1/10/2019 - 7:00 PM
Category: Staff Recognitions
Type: Info
Subject: 3.1 Recognition of First Semester Park Hill Star Award Recipients
Strategic Plan 2018-2023:
Provide Name(s) of Attachments: N/A
File Attachment:
Provide Background Details and Rationale: The Park Hill Star award is presented once a month to a pre-K or elementary teacher, a secondary teacher and a support employee.

Megan Carnes, Park Hill High School journalism teacher; Megan Brethower, Southeast Elementary fifth-grade teacher; and Barb Greenhagen, Renner Elementary media assistant

Matt Shuman, data systems analyst; Christy Mestel, Renner Elementary fifth-grade teacher; and Sarah Majors, Lakeview Middle School math teacher

Sue Gilland, district substitute coordinator; Viki Personett, Prairie Point Elementary reading interventionist; and Katie Manga, Park Hill South High School response to intervention coordinator

Stephanie Clippard, Plaza Middle School gifted education teacher; Amy Hoban, Tiffany Ridge Elementary reading interventionist; and Lori Morris, Line Creek Elementary recovery room interventionist
Provide Funding Source and Estimated Cost: N/A
Legal References N/A
Name of Persons(s) Submitting Agenda Item with Title Matthew Kenwright, Communications Specialist.
Presenter(s) if Presentation Anticipated Nicole Kirby, Director of Communication Services.
Recommendation: For informational purposes only.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Matthew Kenwright - Communications Specialist
Signed By:
Nicole Kirby - Director of Communications
Signed By:
Dr. Jeanette Cowherd - Superintendent